Picking The Days

Free writing day! Yey! Finally. Well, all right. It seems crazy but I’ve been lagging through some writing 101 posts and didn’t even do some of them. Why, you say? Well, maybe because I don’t really feel like it. Or maybe because I keep on thinking and thinking until eventually, I’m not able to do it. I think it’s the latter one.

Some days are just not writing days. Some days are just too full of flaws not to be given some thought. Right now, I feel like I’m writing rubbish again. I think free writing isn’t for me. Don’t you think?

Awhile ago, one of my brothers got sent to the hospital. It’s his third time already which I think is awful. He had to get stitches for just trying to place his cassock (that’s the thing you wear when you’re going to serve for the mass)! We’re thinking it’s the devil who did it. He’s such a good responsible fella and I really admire that brother of mine. Everytime a big accident happens to him, it actually happens either before or after the mass! Well, would you look at that!

Writing until 400 words is too long. I’d like to stop here. Woops, this is my choice anyway. Well, even this post is lucky to get posted! I’ve made a pact with myself to post something worthwhile only not rubbish nonsense like this. But alright, I’ll post this for quite a while.


Writing 101, Day Nineteen: Don’t Stop The Rockin’

8 responses to “Picking The Days

      • When you said you keep on thinking and thinking until eventually, you ain’t able to do it. — This made me smile because I can relate, and I thought I’m the only one feels same. Sorry I was vague ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • My home page is about that statement..Mine was worse though. I have such a tough skull and it took years to dig out again the writer in me.. 6 years to be exact. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like your page by the way.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s not rubbish! You were thinking about your brother and you shared that story. I’m sure he would like knowing you were thinking about him.

    Like

Leave some love.

