Lights, Camera, Action!

Hello, Ladies and Gentlemen. I would like to present to you….

My Liebster Blogger Award!

So first of, I would like to thank my long lost sister, Zareen of Orange Shoes Talking. A very sweet person and aaaah, there’s not enough words to describe her. But I assure you that we’re quite alike in most things. So if you’ve been loving my blog (I’m assuming you do. Or else you would’ve closed the tab, it’s okay. Go on, you know my heart isn’t breaking. Haha!), you’ll surely loooove hers.

You’ll check out her blog, right?

Yey, that’s great! ❀

So here are the rules:

1.Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their page(s).
2. Proudly display the award banner on your page.
3. List eleven facts about yourself.
4. Answer the questions the award-giver asked you and make 11 more for your nominees.
5. List your nominees.

11 facts about me:

  1. Never tell me I’m weak or treat me like one. You’ll almost immediately turn into my bad side.

  2. I like puppies but when I get near them I kinda get scared. Does that make any sense?

  3. I loooove Ferrero Rochers.

  4. I haven’t tasted Nutella.

  5. The beach is my haven.

  6. I’m 18 yrs old but tiny. Only almost 5′.

  7. I’d like to freelance in the future. It’s my dream job.

  8. I discovered my passion in dancing through one of my best friend (who’s such an expert than all the dancers I’ve ever personally known in my life) who gave me a solo part in one of our school plays in high school.

  9. Singing has always touched me from within.

  10. I cried as a child everytime I would hear Whitney Houston’s Greatest Love Of All. Seems like I’ve been wanting to go back in my mom’s tummy since classical songs were my jam when I was just a little fetus!

  11. Travelling alone to far away places is my addiction.

And for the answers to her questions:

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. Totally same as yours, Zareen! I first wanted to earn money. Then eventually I found my calling into life coaching so I decided I wanted to start a life coaching blog. Later on though, it turns out I wasn’t ready for that and I should probably focus on having the time of my life as a child now instead of zooming myself to the serious adult stuffs. So tadaaa! My own lifestyle blog was born.

  3. What is the meaning of your name?
  4. There’s no exact meaning to Dyanne but it derives from Diane which means Goddess of the Moon.

  5. What was the last lie you told?
  6. I’m fine.

  7. What is your idea of a perfect date?
  8. Something that my partner would surprise me of. Something that he really placed his best efforts. Plus points if he made/planned it all by himself.

  9. What is your favourite dish?
  10. My mom’s adobo! Yum yum.

  11. One quality you hate about the person you love.
  12. Well, there’s nothing I hate with the persons I love right now. Dislike there is. But not really to the point that I would hate it about them. They’ll never be them if it ain’t for his/her quality that I dislike anyway.

  13. What questions do you hate answering?
  14. “Don’t you ever eat?” I won’t be able to live if I ain’t eating.

  15. Were you ever mocked on your weight? Being too skinny or too fat?
  16. Yes. A LOT. Too skinny.

  17. What’s the best gift you have ever received and from whom?
  18. My Iraya family + my family + my friends + God’s surprise 18th birthday celebration for me that rounded up the whooooole day.

  19. Who inspires you?
  20. My family. Too common, I know. But still.

  21. One fiction character/t.v show that you think your life resembles to.
  22. SPOILERS ALERT
    Tris! Oh my gosh, you won’t even believe that I cried in Allegiant! If you don’t know about Allegiant, it’s the third book of the movie Divergent wherein a lot hated that book because of how Tris sacrificed herself to save her brother who once did betray her by giving her away to her enemies. And if you would ask me, I would’ve done the same.

So yeeeey! Finally!

Here are my questions:

  1. Where do you live?

  2. Describe your favorite place.

  3. What are you frustrated of right now? Or if not, recently?

  4. Have you ever felt suffocated with people’s expectations with you? When?

  5. What’s one thing you would rather do for the rest of your life?

  6. What’s your purpose for blogging?

  7. Are you happy with your life right now? Why or why not?

  8. What are you willing to risk for just to save your loved one’s life?

  9. What are you not willing to give up just for your loved one?

  10. Describe yourself in 3 words.

  11. Describe who you would like to be in 3 words.

 

Pardon me for being too deep with these questions but I awfully just would like to know. Β πŸ˜€

 

And my luckyΒ or maybe not-so-lucky-’cause-of-my-questions are:

  1. Hugsxhearts

  2. The Worried Student

  3. A Reflective Student

  4. Kim Zafra

  5. Lucy

  6. Maddi

  7. The Mental Picture

  8. World Little Lights

  9. Abbie

  10. Rachael

  11. Joanna Miranda

20 responses to “Lights, Camera, Action!

  1. Pingback: 11:11 | A tender unfolding·

      • Well, my mom told me that Nutella is rare in the Philippines, so I can see why you haven’t tasted it. (I didn’t grow up there, so some of the stuff I grew up eating is rare in the Philippines.) But it’s really good! You should eat it! But I have to warn you, it can be addictive. πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave some love.

