Dear Dyanne #2: On Love

Dear Dyanne is a series whose main goal would simply be to write a letter to myself to encourage myself on whatever struggle I am going through at the moment. In that way, I would not only be able to vent out but motivate myself as well. ‘Cause you know, I’m not really a fan of venting out too much. Eek! Too dramatic for me!

Dear Dyanne,

It’s been a while since you’ve last poured your heart out, I see. And thank God for the time and courage you finally had to release your inner struggles.

Try as you might, you could never fool me on how hurt you’ve recently been since the time one of your hs friends opened up about your old love despite the happy-go-lucky atmosphere that you seem to breath out nowadays. Somewhere there it still hurts. Somewhere there it still yearns for the love that was lost. Somewhere there it still makes you dream at night of better days with him, a usual trademark of a heart still hurting.

I know you’ve been convincing yourself that you’re okay, but thank you for taking time to release your deepest struggles, your inner sorrows. Letting these things out would always be the key to growing ever stronger than before.

I would like to remind you of something though. Growing stronger does not entail shoving away the people you have right now. You may have gotten hurt from the past but you don’t have to carry them with you to today.

Let everything grow. Let everything flow. Let all kinds of love in your life flow.

Don’t chase them away just cause you’re scared. It will get better. Just trust in the Lord and everything would be okay.

Stay strong, love,
Your inner self

14 responses to “Dear Dyanne #2: On Love

  1. That’s a great idea Dyanne, letters to self. I’ll enjoy that series! I’ve only done that twice in my life. On one occasion I wrote to my six year old self and the experience was quite emotional, though proved to be cathartic. I felt my little Amanda unburdening, after all those years carrying, imagine. What took me so long? You’ve just reminded me of that, thank you 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave some love.

